How to make a YouTube video become popular?

Chris lawton

Hi guys and it's great to be here! I have been playing guitar and piano for 17 years (I'm 29 years old). I was in a band that got signed to a small label and spent my early 20s touring. Now I'm 29 and settled with a family and full time job but opened a YouTube account as I wanted to put music to videos when I get chance. I have done 2 videos so far and I felt quite impressed with them. I feel they sound professional and look ok. But I get like 1 view on them like every 5 days. Has anyone found any ways to make there videos more popular?

UP Sad Scene - Coldplay Piano Cover - YouTube

That is a link to my piano cover video and if you want to check out my other video click on my channel for the rock guitar song.

My aim is to get one of my videos to 100,000 views but this seems impossible.

Thanks for any advice guys

Bongofish

But when I did a lot of research into it a lot of the popular people were saying do covers to video people know as people can relate to both?

Also Mikeb I don't know if your comment was meant to be rude or whatever but I checked your YouTube channel out and your stuff is really REALLY nothing to shout about or to be able to be arrogant to other people about.

Anymore people who may have had some slight success with YouTube or the Internet can share there ideas? I don't want to be an Internet star but I do believe some people would really enjoy my stuff if I could find a way that people would click on my videos?

Thanks again guys

Most of my vids have a thousand or less views, but one has almost 30k views. I used lots of keywords on the tags. Still it took 5 years to get to that #.

I know there are people that can manipulate search engines to get views like that in a month's time, but I don't know them.

Good luck.
:D

Cheers RFR

it's really weird because there's some really not good videos/music out there with over a million views??? I just don't get it.