Home recording gear

Dan3460

Sorry if this has been asked to exhaustion but i'm a completely newbie on this stuff. I design and build Vacuum Tube Guitar Amps and I'm starting a Crowdfunding campaign, i have to put a few clips of the product in the site.
I'm pretty good with computers and electronic gear, but i never had to buy a video recorder or microphones. Here is what i'm thinking to do:
I have a Nikon D3500 that takes pretty good movies, i think i can record the person playing with that. Even do the camera has a decent mike i don't think will be good enough for making the clip look professional. The camera does not have an external mice jack, but i could use a mike connected to a laptop to record the sound. BTW Because this is a one shot deal i wouldn't like to spend too much money on this.
1- Would what i proposing makes sense? Should i consider other options?
2- I have seen condenser microphones on ebay for $40 to $50 that advertise professional sound? Are those mikes any good? Remember i'm not interested in longevity, one shot deal.

Thanks for the help,

I would look at using something like OBS, DroidCam, and your cell phone. This is just a suggestion and dependent on having an Android phone or tablet that has a decent camera.

OBS - obsproject dot com
DroidCam - dev47apps dot com - can't post links because this is my first post...

You install the software on your PC
Setup the app on your phone
Configure OBS to capture the output window that DroidCam provides
And you can mix in the audio from whatever audio device you are using.

You may have to take some test videos to tweak the output settings for the video to get the highest quality.

This is a very low-to-no dollar solution that can produce some decent results if you put some time into it.

most likely you would want to mic the guitar cab, but will anyone be talking?