Hi, What are your 3 top mixing struggles?

imageofrage

Hello, I am new here. I am just wondering the three top mixing struggles you are dealing with. I am new to the music production process and I am trying to figure this out because I am struggling with a lot of things.

I hope somebody could help me here.

Thanks!

Welcome to HR.

How about you tell us what you're struggling with, and maybe some of us can help you. :)

Top 3 in order of priority:

1) Low End
2) Low End
3) Low End

For home recording types like me, we usually utilize whatever space is available and it usually isn't conducive to good audio production. A lot of compromises have to be made and the biggest and most notable is taming the room's bass frequency response. Even with a lot of trapping in my tiny little office, I'm not really sure I'm hearing the bass and kick properly.

Comments on my mixes from other members are all over the map in regard to the low end, which tells me they don't have a good handle on their listening environment either. It's epidemic.

Top 3 in order of priority:

1) Low End
2) Low End
3) Low End

For home recording types like me, we usually utilize whatever space is available and it usually isn't conducive to good audio production. A lot of compromises have to be made and the biggest and most notable is taming the room's bass frequency response. Even with a lot of trapping in my tiny little office, I'm not really sure I'm hearing the bass and kick properly.

Comments on my mixes from other members are all over the map in regard to the low end, which tells me they don't have a good handle on their listening environment either. It's epidemic.

Exact same here! Low end, low end, low end. I've gotta get my space sorted out. Even with the absorption that I already have, it's hardly touching the low end.

Even with the absorption that I already have, it's hardly touching the low end.

Just reach around a bit more... :D