Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Hi im new here and need some opinions on my voice!! Plz let me know what you think!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Hi im new here and need some opinions on my voice!! Plz let me know what you think!!

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Click on my links and listen!!

    soundcloud.com/user218171260/project-1-i-love-you

    soundcloud.com/user218171260/project-8-i-like

    soundcloud.com/user218171260/project-18-walking-thru-fire

    soundcloud.com/user218171260/track2-mary-did-you-know
    Last edited by KimberlyKay; 11-21-2014 at 13:48.
    K.K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    In Jimistoners head
    Age
    58
    Posts
    8,357
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 170 Times in 135 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I apologise for what is about to occur.......





  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    what exactly is about to occur?? that someone will tell me i cant sing?
    i posted on here to get opinions.
    K.K

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    43
    Posts
    3,640
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 271 Times in 250 Posts
    Rep Power
    7968219
    No, but when new users show up and post links as their very first posts (especially outside of the Singing & Vocals section), it comes across as someone farming clicks for their YouTube/SongClick/Soundcloud statistics.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,846
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 130 Times in 119 Posts
    Rep Power
    2953167
    "Click on my links and listen!!"

    Pro-tip: if it sounds like something a **** website would ask you to do, it's probably not proper forum etiquette.

    Read through each subforum separately about what they are about and find the appropriate one for your question.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i did post in the singing & vocals part.... and its not a scam link or to get "clicks" i dont know any other way to upload here than to link them. i dont sing on youtube.
    K.K

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,846
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 130 Times in 119 Posts
    Rep Power
    2953167
    Quote Originally Posted by KimberlyKay View Post
    i did post in the singing & vocals part
    That's fine then.

    Soundcloud links are probably the most popular anyhow. You can embed them into the website with [soundcloud] [/soundcloud

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    oh ok thank you very much!
    K.K

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Terror Australis
    Age
    16
    Posts
    9,198
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 258 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474865
    I think to assess your voice, you need to actually sing something. Not really happening on those links, is it?

    You can't double vocals very well, I'll give you that advice.

    An actual song would help - in the Singing forum.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Armistice, thanks for your opinion! no those arent good ones your right, i have recorded on my regular recorder just me singing, but i dont know how to transfer those onto anything, so i just use whats on the internet.... and what does double vocals mean? like sing @ the same time?
    K.K

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What are your opinions on voice lessons???
    By videodrone in forum Gear Reviews & Questions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 21:08
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 14:10
  3. New guitar instrumental - mix opinions plz!
    By schenkerguy in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-11-2006, 05:19
  4. Opinions plz...
    By mentalattica in forum DJ & Hip Hop Production
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2006, 10:27
  5. preview for opinions plz :)
    By Meshuggah in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2001, 13:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •