Help with white noise

Eide96

Hello, im very new to all this. I recently bought 2x krk rokit rp6 g3, and a SubZero AI2 usb, with xlr cables in between. I keep getting kinda a low white noise from one of the monitors, and this monitor Also powers up at random moments when i use a different output. I think might be processor-noise, since the white noise intensifies when heavier programs are used on the pc, so any tips to get rid of this? Also, would you say that these 2 monitors with that audiointerface is any good? I mainly make edm so and is not amazed by the sound quality. Thanks.

Hello, im very new to all this. I recently bought 2x krk rokit rp6 g3, and a SubZero AI2 usb, with xlr cables in between. I keep getting kinda a low white noise from one of the monitors,

Do you get the noise if you have the monitors plugged in and switched on without USB being connected to computer? Have you checked to see that the input gain on a channel is not at maximum.

and this monitor Also powers up at random moments when i use a different output.

I'm afraid I couldn't work out what you are describing here. You might need to go into more detail.

I think might be processor-noise, since the white noise intensifies when heavier programs are used on the pc, so any tips to get rid of this?

Hearing processor noise in monitors is not uncommon, and is usually a consequence of power supply and motherboard design. It's usually fixed by using balanced cables between interface and speakers. However, if you are using XLR to XLR, you would already be using balanced cable. Unless maybe you have XLR to RCA.

Also, would you say that these 2 monitors with that audiointerface is any good? I mainly make edm so and is not amazed by the sound quality. Thanks.