Getting into music ;s

girlintheworld

Hi awesome people! :o

I'm just getting into music, and I think Logic is a really cool program - but is it the best? Can you recommend a good starter music software? :listeningmusic:

I was also wondering if you guys can recommend a good Microphone that is affordable to normal human beings :o and I'm planning to use autotune (I really like the sound) is there a free type of autotune, as i think antares will be too expensive if i also have to pay for a microphone :rolleyes:

What else is good to know for a beginner?

Hi and welcome!

Ok....we need more info in order to help you properly and accurately. What do you do? Are you going to be singing.......playing and instrument.....recording just yourself.....recording others? Give us a better sense of what your overall goal is and what kind of "projects" you want to do. Do you already have anything you might need........PC......audio interface.......mic stand.......cables.......speakers.......headphones......etc....etc. You get the idea.

As for your music "program".......there are many..........but....you haven't mentioned your budget goals for all of this stuff........so.......what's your budget?

Thanks for the swift reply Mick :* I want to be singing and maybe adding some ukulele if I can :o
I make drum patterns in Logic and yeah add my vocal to that but i use the microphone in my macbook and i think its not sounding so great
my budget is 200, max 300 usd

Are you a song writer? that is so cool, is that your job? can i hear your music somewhere? :)

You need to consider buying an audio interface, and then to start, a modest priced mic. You say its not sounding good, so are you using speakers or decent headphones? I've not come across a free good autotune (which if I read this right you want to use as an effect? not for fixing your singing?) However doesn't Logic come with an autotune - I have Cubase and that does.