Fl Studio midi piano keyboard help

I'm looking at cubebase and. Because I bought fl studio I can switch from FL studio to cubebase for 339 instead of 559, it's like cross pricing or something

Last edited:
Well really because I have no idea what I'm doing lol
What would a audio interface with midi do for me?

Well, maybe nothing but having dropped nearly two bags on a keyboard with comprehensive MIDI ports I would have thought it logical to get an AI that can interface with it directly?

Not followed all the thread but Cubase was mentioned? Yes, nothing better for MIDI work but as said, quite a learning curve. Good thing is, lots of books and people on forums happy to help. Have you downloaded the trial?

Dave.

DO NOT jump straight into the full version of Cubase. It's good value, BUT, it's not the easiest to get to know well, as there are so many functions. I have Pro 10 - and would never suggest it to an absolute beginner. Choose from the Artist series - if you compare them, you'll see it's very close. You lose features that are not beginner features - in fact, the two installs are virtually the same, the licence unlocks the appropriate features. Upgrade is then easy, IF you like it.

Oh okay, I'm not sure I want to try cubebase yet lol, I do love the way fl studio looks, like everything just looks modern and not like from the year 2000, I dont know what cubebase looks like but that seems to be what the other ones look like,

Anyways, what I'm thinking for the cover videos, Is singing with the mic and some how direct record audio and not midi from the piano into FL studio, just for cover songs,

For music creation I would use the midi. I also have akia mpk61, I can use that for music creation and all that to, but like velocity all that I can change easy in fl studio

Right - You need to get a proper audio interface if you are going to make any progress with mics and other sources. Look at the Scarlett 2i2 type devices.