Cheap chinese power supplies?

herbgarden

New to the forum! I've got a behringer Eurorack mx802a that needs a new power supply and just ordered a cheap Chinese knock off of the chord off ebay. Looking at the specs it seems like it's completely the same in nearly every way except in that the Chinese one outputs 110 v instead of the behringer's 115v. Does anyone on here have experience with a cheap Chinese cable like this. I know this is kind of an obscure question for a pretty obscure piece of equipment but if anyone knows whether it will still work properly or not it'd be greatly appreciated as I'm a broke college student and every dollar counts. Thanks!

Output voltage is what is important.

It only $15. I would always suggest getting the accurate replacement power supply for any device.

LINK

Output voltage is what is important.

It only $15. I would always suggest getting the accurate replacement power supply for any device.

I wish it were that easy to find. The mx802a uses a different kind of 3 pin adapter. The recommended power supply is the mxUL2 but it is pretty much non existent online.

If the output voltage is the right one for the mixer, I'd not worry. In England, what comes out of the sockets measures about 240V. The official voltage is 230V (European harmonised voltage), and loads of power supply are marked 220V. Most modern power supplies are switch mode types that can Han dll from 110V to 240V with no issues. The real important feature is the current. If the mixer needs 2A, then a 1.5A adaptor is likely to get hot/fail/drop the voltage - all not good.

The MXUL2 puts out two voltages of 17.5vac with a center tap to a 3 pin connector which is retained to the mixer with a threaded ring, so not a PS that can easily be substituted.