Absolute Beginner

To the OP, another tremendous book when you are starting out is Guerrilla Home Recording by Karl Coryat.

Just remember you will need a PCI soundcard or a standalone interface, these range in price so set a budget. You will also need monitors.

Don't be put off by the initial steep learning curve and jump in.

:)

These forums could be so much more informative if someone just took the good information out from between the useless banter, lol

It's what sets HR apart from all other forums!

Have you been on others that don't allow words like sh!t -(see force of habit)- or not to be able to say hello to an old internet buddy etc.?
They are sad, sad forms.

All the info is here. With a few points of comic relief. Sure makes for a better day of reading and info gathering/spreading.

It's what sets HR apart from all other forums!

Have you been on others that don't allow words like sh!t -(see force of habit)- or not to be able to say hello to an old internet buddy etc.?
They are sad, sad forms.

All the info is here. With a few points of comic relief. Sure makes for a better day of reading and info gathering/spreading.

That is very true. These forums are alot of fun. Half the reason why they can be so addicting!

These forums could be so much more informative if someone just took the good information out from between the useless banter, lol

Any forum worth its salt will always troll the OP for awhile before getting down to the Q&A. Just sayin'. :p

Yeah, I notice that you don't sleep much. :eek: lots of espresso and sit at the computer? :eek:
:D

Eh, double major in Computer Science and Audio Production/Engineering. So basically no matter what class I am in, I have my, or a lab, computer in front of me. Well except for my Theory IV and History of Western Music classes, but for those the internet on my Android comes in very handy ;)