Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: your opinion? :)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question your opinion? :)

    Sign in to disable this ad
    hey
    so I chnaged the song a bit, thats the new verssion



    let me know what u think, ty~
    Last edited by Mir; 11-03-2019 at 00:33. Reason: new verssion of the song

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    essex
    Posts
    3,035
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 454 Times in 413 Posts
    Rep Power
    4223363
    The intro was too long. The feel much better once it kicks in. The video has some sections where the pace is ploy and sedate, and others when they start to run and it gets busy - then it goes slow again with the shots of the people, not the police. So for me, I'd have either had tempo changes or feel changes. What I mean is that initially you have emphasis on beat 1 - so it's ONE two three four ONE two three four, but the tempo in BPM terms could stay the same but the emphasis changes to ONE two THREE four ONE two THREE four

    The sounds you have chosen seem pretty appropriate to what we're seeing.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to rob aylestone For This Useful Post:

    Mir

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i like the intro a lot, i dont think its that long and it builds some tention.
    Last edited by Mir; 11-03-2019 at 00:31.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Undisclosed
    Age
    34
    Posts
    5,846
    Thanks
    445
    Thanked 394 Times in 383 Posts
    Rep Power
    19301284
    It sort of all feels like an intro. By about 2:30, I was starting to get a little bored and waiting for a new section to start.

    The balance of sounds seems good. You could probably have the drums come up if you want more of a sense of beat to it, but you don't need it.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to VomitHatSteve For This Useful Post:

    Mir

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by VomitHatSteve View Post
    It sort of all feels like an intro. By about 2:30, I was starting to get a little bored and waiting for a new section to start.

    The balance of sounds seems good. You could probably have the drums come up if you want more of a sense of beat to it, but you don't need it.
    i changed a bit, took off the drums in some parts, or put them in a different order, and added some new instrument (at the end )
    hope it sounds less boring rn :Q

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 04-27-2014, 16:01
  2. I need your opinion
    By highriser in forum Newbies
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 16:44
  3. I need Your opinion
    By Alphonso in forum DJ & Hip Hop Production
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-30-2005, 00:32
  4. Your opinion please Mic-Pre?
    By 2db in forum Gear Reviews & Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2005, 05:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •