without you, please coment

yeah, i'd like to hear it on soundclick. from what i can tell here, though, the drums are too loud--the kick especially seems to overpower everything else.

the rim shots sound nice and clear but the snare sounds pretty bad. it seems, though, that the problem isn't with the recording but rather with the snare drum itself.

the bass guitar is nice, clear and present.

vox sound fine (other than being overpowered, like everything else, by the drums).

and i think you did a fine job recording the drums, but myspace isn't doing it justice. i've noticed on all my myspace songs the cymbals lose their definition (ride especially) and sound like digital distortion all over the place.

put it on soundclick for a more fair representation. :) <---smiley equals "asking nicely" :)

Hi I am fairly new to recording but Ill try and give you my two cents since forums seem to be slow. There is one thing that sticks out and thats the drums You can really hear what sounds like a small room in the drums. I can agree that the bass drum is too high and it does sound like you are getting some distortion at some parts It might be myspace but i kind of doubt it. As for the snare drum I would suggest messing with the actual snare (the wires) and also tuning the snare and those toms up. Maybe cutting a little bit of those harsh mids that make it sound sort of "cardboardy" I think the drums and guitar may need to be EQd a bit so that everything blends better. I do like the rim shots but if it was me personally I would add some reverb but thats more of a personal thing. I hope this helps a little.

ok, I posted it up on soundclick www.soundclick.com/mirthmaker

(without you (cleenest) )