where should I post this?

Wow.... Excellent guitar work man. I think the mix of the guitars sounds great. The tone is nice. The drums... Umm... They're not really up to par with the rest of the tracks. You're second mix with the lead guitar more prounouced was a wise decision. That lead guitar needs to sit out front a bit from the rest of the mix. Excellent song as well!!

thank you..that means a lot..:) I write alot of different styles..this one is more laid back than some..I've been playing guitar for about 1-1/2 years..but i was a bassist for about 15...finally started taking the guitar more seriously in september of 2001..

I jammed the rhythm forever it seems..for a few months even...not knowing how to make it into a song..then finally it came to me one day while driving around lol..

on the sound..

I've heard the same thing about the drums..i think we have a little work to do..

he uses these CAD drum mics and they are very mid-rangy...the kick and snare wer really bad before i blended..

any ideas on eq'ing the drums? i know we should try to get the best sound going in..but re-recording will probably reap the same results..our room stinks and we close mic...

thanks again..

these are kind of "long in the tooth" w/o vocals, but here's another one..

same issue with the drums or what?

thanks..

Excellent playing.The bass sounds a little too flabby for my taste but it works.Love that little breakdown thing that occurs at 2:34....lovin the acoustic guitar solo!With some tweaking this tune will sound tight.The drums sound GOOD.Gotta love real drums in a demo.......you might wanna roll off some extreme lows on the lead guitar and the bass......like everything below 50Hz.

Good tune.You should post the links to the songs in your original post to make it easier for people to get to them.

thanks man..

i posted a link to the 2nd tune over there as well....no responses over there...i'll put a direct link to the 1st file here as well..(in the first post)