Warning

Bulls Hit

Every now and then I feel the urge to play triplets. And this is that time.
I'm trying to get the synth to groove with the drums. How's the clarity and balance?

(This is the 'club' mix compiled from the grooviest parts of the original arrangement)

Last edited:
I never realized I like triplets so much especially when they're exposed as such by other rhythm parts coming in. As for the mix, there's a difference in reverb on drums vs other parts and I'm not sure if that's intentional. The other thing is I could use a little more of the high end as it sounds like >3k or something is cut. I'm very new to listening with mix in mind so take it for what you will.

The synths are kind of grating when they first start. They sound very close until the drums come in.

I'm not hearing the triplets. What instrument is playing them?

On my headphones, feels like the kick could use some low end. Really love the character of the drums. Cool, unique song.

I love how fat this mix is. The dark and glitchy computer and guitar sounds really made this for me. As soon as the beat kicked in, I was all smiles until the end. Good tune. I like!

I never realized I like triplets so much especially when they're exposed as such by other rhythm parts coming in. As for the mix, there's a difference in reverb on drums vs other parts and I'm not sure if that's intentional. The other thing is I could use a little more of the high end as it sounds like >3k or something is cut. I'm very new to listening with mix in mind so take it for what you will.

Yeah I blended the room mic and parallel compression in and out in different parts so the drum reverb does shift around quite a bit. The contrast is mainly with the synth as everything else is recorded through the mics. Agree the 3K+ region is lacking, I've got back and tried to lift that a bit. Thanks for your observations!

The synths are kind of grating when they first start. They sound very close until the drums come in.