a swampy rock tune.... "Bat's Brew"

recorded very nicely. A good 'wind in your sails mate!
I loved that long tight vamp at the end. It just kept gettin meaner and tighter. You got a small dropout in the guitar mixes in the mid bridge. The left guitar seems to fall off and then comes back in on the next measure, but the tune is really good man.

thanks for listening !

analytical man-
thanks for the analytical post! LOL
i need analytical, believe me.....
that lead tone was a mesa boogie mark2b running almost wide open..... through a pair of 1x12 celestions.... and a Carvin dc-200........and a bit of a roland DS-1 pedal.....

toki987-
that vamp at the end is my favorite part.... it kinda just took shape... i knew i wanted to break it down, but it didn't really happen til i just started playing, and then it was like "voila".....
you are correct about the mix issues..... this was one of my earliest digital mixes, and it's funny how certain things you learn in analog don't really transcribe into digital techniques as directly as you would think......
this is probably just a mix error on my part.....or maybe i really played it that way.... hmm.....
now you've got me thinking... i'll go back and check that out closer...... thanks!!

Killer song dude... As usual your guitar playing kicks ass...

Guitar tone is excellent.... Is that you singing too?

Very nice man.... I like your style...

Is that right, 39kbps?

Hmmm....

kelly5150-
glad you like it.... and yeah, that's me singin'....
hollerin', is more like it....

39kbps??
well, it was originally sampled for VBR, so that's probably 390kbps, or you streamed it....
don't stream it, streaming sucks..... download it and burn it!

GT-
thanks for listening..... it was a fun one to play.
it's about my favorite hot sauce........
:D

Ok, I downloaded it, it plays at VBR 222kbps....

Whats your guitar chain?... What guitar and effects do you use, not sure if I asked you this before or not....

:)