Prize - Easy Listening Pop Punk Song

• Thread starter Deleted member 203901
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 203901

Hey there!

Hope everyone is doing well and staying safe out there. By the way, here's a new Pop Punk song that I just recorded, produced and mixed/mastered (the vocals are also mine, except for the intro). I'm relatively new to producing/mixing, so I would love to hear your feedback on this mix. Your constructive criticisms would really help me improve my mixes in the future. Thanks.

Attachments

• Prize_Final.mp3
    2.2 MB · Views: 20
There are some pops in the intro child vocal section. Didn't really notice them anywhere else. Was it recorded from the source or could it be a glitch in the render? Your guitars, while they sound great, could use a little EQing to carve some room for the vocals because they dojn't really stand out as much as they should for a song like this. The Pop in Pop/Punk insists on it. Some volume automation may also do the trick if you're nervous about EQing. Honestly, the EQ sounded good on the tracks individually. However, the low end on the kick could come up a bit more but only a little. Too much would take away from the punk vibe, I think. I thought the vocals were appropriate for the tune so great work there. It really takes me back to 2003. Keep it up. Practice will make you better.

Thanks STAT1STICK for your valuable feedback. I really appreciate it!