Please Mix This - A Challenge (really, very challenging)

Bite me Doug! :D

here`s the tune of chris' . It mostly one take on all my parts cause i was fooling around with the original tracks. There`s glitches and issues and I didnt bother fixing them, maybe there`s enough smooth to tell what I was thinking about. Oh, this is my first time actual playing the drums instead of programming, so they get sloppy in places too. :)

Juliet

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/?aid=2054/singles

p.s. I had hell with the tracks for the steel and slide. I kept downloading them but the filters wouldnt convert them and I had errors. I finally figured out it was Netscrape causing it and I dl`d with Explorer and they were fine. Harris I`m gonna keep this and fix the glitches and crap just to hang on to, ok?:D

Last edited:
Toki987 said:
Bite me Doug! :D

here`s the tune of chris' . It mostly one take on all my parts cause i was fooling around with the original tracks. There`s glitches and issues and I didnt bother fixing them, maybe there`s enough smooth to tell what I was thinking about.

Juliet

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/?aid=2054/singles
Funny you would reply.... as I am listening to "Powerless"....

I will check out your mix of "Juliet" next!

:D

Cheater!:D

You're not supposed add bass and pianos and stuff til after your first mix is posted!:D

Did you alter the tempo? (Or is that my imagination?)

Real full sound, there. Almost too full, IMO.:)

Doug Quance said:
Cheater!:D

You're not supposed add bass and pianos and stuff til after your first mix is posted!:D

Did you alter the tempo? (Or is that my imagination?)

Real full sound, there. Almost too full, IMO.:)

I musta missed something in the rules, I didnt read that much of them anyways cause chris types so much. :) I just grabbed it and messed around.
lol, no tempo change. I couldnt get right with those jangly-jangly guitars so I dropped the piano in there to set some pulse in it.