Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Please...listen...I need opinions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Depths of Noiseland
    Age
    42
    Posts
    428
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    20

    Please...listen...I need opinions

    Sign in to disable this ad
    http://sodiumchannel.com/music/Sodiu...el-MrM-128.mp3

    Feel free to criticise at will...

    Peace...

    PC
    Peace.

    PC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Age
    47
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    17

    Cool

    the mix sounds good, don't have any comments about it, except maybe the toms(when used) wich sound dull; the weakest element in your song are the vocals who are sometimes missing to hit or keep the right tone (1:07, 1:02, 1:22 etc)
    anyway, I like the mood of the tune, and I'd like to see a vocal improved version.
    cheers

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ottawa Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,085
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    16649
    I love creeping stuff like this, the last section rocks, i think the concept works. Great bass line, drums sounded great troo.

    There's some mixing and panning that detracts from the tune for me. I can't really think of anything specifically, but just sections where stuff dosn't sound settled or together, mostly in the guitars and vocals,

    The intro and ending are awesome. I love how it get's down to business right off the top.

    Doug

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Oklahoma city
    Age
    60
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    19
    I like the drums too. And the feel of the song. I'd like it better if I could understand more than 6 of the words. (I think)

    Really rocks in parts and I liked the mix.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    3,108
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    327624
    Decent enough mix.Clocking in a 6:51 I think we can count this out as being a commercial hit. The instruments are tracked ok but I have to agree with groovejunkie about the vocals being the weakest link.......the vocals dont do anything for me.The words are just mumbled out with no effort......no dynamics to the vocals whatsoever.

    Bass sounds pretty good.The song prety much drags on until the 3:21 mark........vocals at that point are still weak.The male vocal that comes in after that point is just as weak as the female one.Vocals are way too low.I made it to the 5 minute mark and thats about all I could take.

    Vocals just ruined it for me.Sorry.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Depths of Noiseland
    Age
    42
    Posts
    428
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    20
    Originally posted by Kramer:

    The male vocal that comes in after that point is just as weak as the female one.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ...er......no females whatsoever in our band...

    Thanks for all the feedback!

    Will be posting more songs and a "new vocals" version soon...

    If you want (and can) feel free to give me your opinions about the rest of the songs.

    sodiumchannel.com/music

    Peace...

    PC
    Peace.

    PC

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    3,108
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    327624
    Originally posted by PowerCouple


    ...er......no females whatsoever in our band...


    PC
    Wow.That guy sounds like an out of tune girl.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    3,108
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    327624

    Thumbs up

    Originally posted by PowerCouple


    If you want (and can) feel free to give me your opinions about the rest of the songs.

    sodiumchannel.com/music

    Peace...

    PC
    "Novacaine" is a rockin tune."Preach" is pretty cool too.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •