Please Critique My New Song!

Lzeppelin67

Hey everyone! i am in a band and we have a song in Nowhereradio.com and if anyone has the time to listen to the song and put some feed back on it. Now i know there are some time problems but we had a short recording period so we did 1 take, but we will do some more. Also there are no vocals but there will one day and you can be sure of that.
thanks

here is the link

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/?aid=3469/singles

hey mate

firstly, i 'm a newbie here and therefore probably can't be too technical... and also i'm listening on lo-fi.

yeah, sounds very garage sounding to me. how and where did you record this? it's not neccessarily a bad thing, there are good recordings that sound raw. but i do think there's a few mis-hit notes or out of time notes that you could pretty fix.

maybe a bit more practice. the playng needs to be more "tight". did you record this while playing together?

u should increase the vol of the drums. maybe add some reverb onto them, i don't think they soudn "thick" or "solid" enough.

i didn't like the tone of the distorted guitar, but that could be the "lo-fi" at work too.

the song kind of gets boring, but that because there's no vocals. and it's the same repetitive guitar riffs.

fair effort though.

please correct me if im wrong but

im going to assume that this was just a live everyone in the room 1 take, jam type ordeal. It sounds like it was done on a 4 track but i won't get into all of that. Sandwhiches already addressed some things you may want to think about if you decide to retrack/remix.
The song itself is pretty repetitive and didn't do much for me. It could definantly benefit from some more rehersal, the playing sounds very amateurish (especially the drums).
Maybe thats what you were going for? I don't really know but if your having fun doing it, thats all that really matters.

thanks

thanks for the replys