Piano solo My first attempt

wfaraoni

ear art's not a science
Well for those of you who have been exposed to my bluesy guitar playing for a while I just went out and bought a new keyboard. Just Cause I wanted one!! The Only problem is !!! I dont know how to play keyboards but here is what came out.

It makes me seriously wonder if Ive been playing the wrong instrument for 39 years! :D

The song is called, memories along the seashore

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=1644&alid=-1

It reminds me of the many times I sat at the seashore and just watched the waves romance the sands edge.

Sure, Ive got a lot of learning and practice to do but for a first attempt and about a weeks worth of playing experience on a real keyboard It seems to have inspired me SOOO I thought Id share it with Y'all

Peace
Bill

wfaraoni said:
The Only problem is !!! I dont know how to play keyboards

liar........... :D

I've been hackin' away at the keys for over two years now and I couldn't play this.......

good composition man...I like it a lot...
The recording is dull though...needs some brightness added to it...

Good stuff man,
Joe

I wish I couldn't play the piano that well!!

That was short and sweet, I have no clue as to how a recorded piano should sound, but sounded good to me.

Keep playing!!

GT

Very nice, Bill. Lovely chords. I kinda like the 'naive' and 'searching' sound of it.

What's that crackling sound?

Re: Re: Piano solo My first attempt

joro said:
liar........... :D

I've been hackin' away at the keys for over two years now and I couldn't play this.......

good composition man...I like it a lot...
The recording is dull though...needs some brightness added to it...

Good stuff man,
Joe