Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Piano solo My first attempt

Thanks

Piano solo My first attempt

Sign in to disable this ad
    Well for those of you who have been exposed to my bluesy guitar playing for a while I just went out and bought a new keyboard. Just Cause I wanted one!! The Only problem is !!! I dont know how to play keyboards but here is what came out.

It makes me seriously wonder if Ive been playing the wrong instrument for 39 years!

The song is called, memories along the seashore

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/...d=1644&alid=-1

It reminds me of the many times I sat at the seashore and just watched the waves romance the sands edge.

Sure, Ive got a lot of learning and practice to do but for a first attempt and about a weeks worth of playing experience on a real keyboard It seems to have inspired me SOOO I thought Id share it with Y'all

Peace
    Bill

Clowns to the left of me...Jokers to the right....Here I am....
    Thanks

Re: Piano solo My first attempt

Originally posted by wfaraoni
    The Only problem is !!! I dont know how to play keyboards

liar...........

I've been hackin' away at the keys for over two years now and I couldn't play this.......

good composition man...I like it a lot...
    The recording is dull though...needs some brightness added to it...

Good stuff man,
    Joe

Thanks

Thumbs up

I wish I couldn't play the piano that well!!

That was short and sweet, I have no clue as to how a recorded piano should sound, but sounded good to me.

Keep playing!!

GT

Thanks
    Very nice, Bill. Lovely chords. I kinda like the 'naive' and 'searching' sound of it.

What's that crackling sound?
    http://www.nowhereradio.com/trojka
    http://www.nowhereradio.com/trafo

Thanks

Re: Re: Piano solo My first attempt

Originally posted by joro
    liar...........

I've been hackin' away at the keys for over two years now and I couldn't play this.......

good composition man...I like it a lot...