Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: An orchestra attempt

Thanks

Smile An orchestra attempt

Sign in to disable this ad
    alright, most of you prob think I am a moron after my SaturdayNight series, but, this is somehting done when sober. Please have a listen.
    This is my first attempt on orchestra stuff. So, any feeback on arrangement or mixing would be greatly appreciated!

*Lt. Bob. if you read this, this was intended to be the intro for that collab we never finished. After cutting my finger and the frustration trying not to sound too Floydish, I kinda gavee up. I will apply with a better one next time, that's a promise.

AL

"An orchestra attempt "

www.nowhereradio.com/a1a2/singles

Thanks
    well ill start by saying that i enjoy this kinda music alot. it sounds nice but it ended just as quick as it began, you realy should turn this into a whole score i like the sounds you used and your choice of notes was good for your first attempt add to this and make a score outta it and ill give it another listen. keep up the good work.

Thanks
    thanks, Flash. I have to agree with you on that. I am planning on using this as an intro to a rock tune tho. Dunno how it's gonna turn out yet.

Anyone else?

Al

Thanks

Talking

no, don't turn that into an intro! you should continue it in the same manner - give it a try!

Thanks
    Well done Al! Do you write a score, or do you just hear all that stuff in your head at once, and go record it one track at a time?

Twist

Thanks
    twist:
    One track at a time. Started with 2 chords on guitar, then slowly converted each note of the chords into different tracks. To be honest, I only pictured one lead line, then filled in the rest as it goes.

Glad you liked it.

AL

Thanks
    That sounds rich and would do an intro or interlude nicely.
    " Miwk Kowz "

K: securelock

Thanks
    Sounds like a great start to something...do something with it. I can't get your other tune outta my head LOL! Thanks AL.

Thanks