Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

Thread: Opinions and tips for my premaster

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44

    Opinions and tips for my premaster

    Sign in to disable this ad
    hey guys i was wondering if people could give me any tips or thoughts about my premaster. Only up to the chorus has drums and therefor that is the only part i really mixed. The song is "How It Feels (premaster)" on my mysapce which is located at http://www.myspace.com/markpmusic. Thanks guys for all your help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    i dont think its playin yet.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    763
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    82030
    I hate the stupid myspace player. I'll give you feedback once it works.
    "Metal never Dies, it only Hides" - Aaron

    www.myspace.com/artofmind

    My Shizzle Dizzzle

    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=636970
    http://www.myspace.com/hotcarlsrock

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    lol me too, thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    hey sorry guys about the whole stupid myspace thing. I'm going to upload the song because it just sounds horrible and inaccurate to judge when its streamed.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Analog Heaven!!!
    Age
    49
    Posts
    5,151
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1865680
    They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. -B.F.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    iowa
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,039
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    26521
    the vox are too low in the mix for me and sound really compressed which may be why the seem so far back.

    good tune otherwise!
    G.F.C.G. Membership No: 000 037.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    ya it may be the compression but after adding compression it made them stand closer so idk maybe its the eq. also in the verse i used a wierd effect. So thats prolly why. which vocals are u tlakin about?
    Last edited by pod4477; 10-31-2006 at 20:58.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    any other takers?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Guys I Need Feedback And Tips On Our Mix! ---
    By Venejer_Jose in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-21-2004, 13:33
  2. I Need Opinions And Tips On Our Mix ---
    By Venejer_Jose in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2004, 13:12
  3. Gold/Plat/Grammy Mixer gives Tips and Opinions (http://BruceAMiller.us)
    By BruceAMiller in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-22-2004, 12:25
  4. My new DAW. Opinions and tips please
    By toka in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2003, 08:39
  5. tips and opinions for the mix of this heavy cover song
    By MegaGoo in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-19-2002, 21:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •