Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: opinions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    opinions

    Sign in to disable this ad
    ok, I'm not going to claim I mixed this one.. BUT, I am really curious about your opinions of the mix.

    http://www.gatesofzion.com/caughtup.wma

    yea yea, it's in windows media format....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    211
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    This is a really crisp and clear mix. A little too clear, I think, but it sounds pretty good. I like the guitar sound a lot.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    656
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214487
    "Too Clear"? No way. Great mix.
    Eric

    Practice Your Mixing Skills!
    Mix Our Tracks in Your DAW!
    www.Raw-Tracks.com
    Online Mixing Forum

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree it's a great mix, (also why I said I didn't do it) but I guess I'm after the reason it's a geat mix.

    What is it that stands out to you?

    what do you like about the song, the vocals? Guitars?

    what about the Drum sounds in general?

    -mike

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking very crisp, indeed.

    a truly clear mix, for sure. i agree with the guitar sounding great-the fill in between the chorus is nice. i like the drums, especially the fills before the chorus. b/g vocs at the end are a bit unclear to me, but the lead voc. is terrific. the only thing i wish the song had was a guitar solo, but i always want one!

    great work, and good luck.

    ZIM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Central Pa.
    Age
    27
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    I think this mix starts with great tracking. Good room, quality gear and someone who knows how to track Guitars, Bass and Drums.

    Secondly, an excellent song and a fabulous arrangement of the song. Someone has their s!@t together.

    Last and definitely not least is the performance. You could tell that the musicians were confident about what they were doing. The drummer wasn't a cymbal basher. Guitarists played what was needed for the song. And the vocalist was simply outstanding.

    Great effort all around. Top Knotch.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re

    This is absolutly studio quality, I really have heard worse on the radio. What equipment are you on?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    453
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •