This is not a cover

Bulls Hit

I've been messing around with this for a couple of months now.
I am a bit lyrically challenged so there's no vocals on it yet, but the arrangement is pretty well all there.

This is the first thing I've ever posted that hasn't been a cover so I'm interested in your opinion of whether you liked it, hated it, in addition to any comments on the mix etc.

Hear it at

http://www.nowhereradio.com/nowhereradio/singles

Did you loop the different sections in this? It sounds like you cut a few parts short becuase some of the transitions sound a little unnatural. At first I thought it sounded like a CD skipping.

But the song had a very unique feel to it; when I first tried to tap my foot to it the timing threw me off, but I think it works for this song.

The guitars sound good; maybe bring both up a little bit. I would like to hear what type of vocal line you're going to put in this (if any).

The kick drum sounds a little weak. Also I think you could improve the song a little bit by adding some fills or something that are different from the main beat.

But besides that nitpicky stuff it's a cool song. If you put vox to this or do another mix I'd like to hear it again.

Thanks for the review antij. At least you didn't hate it lol.

Yeh I took a different approach with this recording. Instead of tracking the drums in 1 big take, I did several takes, looped them and stiched them together. The stiching is obviously not quite there yet, but I can fix that.

The timing is based on a Bonham groove in a Zeppelin song called the Crunge.

Don't know what the hell happened to the bass drum. It seemed OK when I first recorded. I've already boosted the bottom end, not sure how much more I can give it. Instead of fills, I tried to put in different accents on the snare, bass and cymbals for the different parts of the songs.

The vocal melody and lyrics will be a challenge. I really don't know where to start with them.

Thanks again for the feedback...