new song lookin for more advice..

gbav

hi i was hoping some people could check out a song i recently did , you've guys been incredible with your advice so far....(my post count may be low but i think ive been lurkin here for quite awhile, everyday i know that)

its a bit softer than the stuff the band im in usually does , i kinda like the change in direction..... even though im pretty sure style wise it wont be an "everyone" kinda thing...

the link is
http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=1313&alid=-1

the song is Unfortunate Enough

anything you guys can help me out with or any advice would be great , im still a newbie so im sure im still making tons of mistakes mixing and recording and what not....only one way to learn though...

thanks in advance
gary

The song and music kicked ass. I didn't care for the Marilyn Manson vocals... but they were recorded well... I just don't have a taste for that type of vocal. Excellent job on the rhythm tracks. I also liked the interplay between ambient clean guitar and crunch guitar. What kind of axe, amp, and settings?

thank you very much for your comments JR#97

yeah the vocalist in my opinion is a love em or hate em type....

its like a cheap model gibson les paul special ....i like it i think i payed 500 bucks for it....its the 2002 model i belive cause i recently purchased it...so im assuming but i dont know tell ya the truth...

the guitar sounds are a boss gt6 direct...there patches i just made from scratch on it ..i just recently started messin around with micin amps , and so far i suck at it heh....

thank you again for the nice comments ...if you ever have something up here to review let me know , ill try my best to say something worth saying , im kinda new i dont know if i got the ears to say anything meaningful....

later
gary

I liked this. It's not really the kind of stuff I usually listen to, but the intro got my attention with the cool weird noises. I also like the distorted drum/rhythm/loop thing.