New song - comments welcome.

Don't know the tune, so you're off the hook there :D

Nice acoustic sound....what mic?

This is a pretty nice mix man. I like that reverse reverb- subtle enough, not excessive IMO. Actually, it may be a touch overused, but the effect itself, is not overbearing.

I'm not sure that synth works, but that's subjective. Very nice tune....actually very very nice. Just a couple production things that are strictly preference. Great song!

wow

Dude thats an awsome tune. I really love the acoustic guitar it sounds great!

I`m downloading to have a better listen, theres loads going on with the vocals, solo, outro...

How did you record this. Could you tell me some of your set up?

Nice one mate

Erland

:)

im new to recording so ill comment as a listener.
i think this is the best tune i have heard on this site so far.
it really takes me back(but at the same time also sounds modern)the vocal should be sung a tad louder.(im not saying to turn it up in the mix,im saying you should belt it out.you have a very nice voice ,but it gets covered up here and there)
i really felt that the electric guitar (solo)took away the simplicity of the song,and that (the simplicity)is what i liked the most about it.
i would love to hear an acoustic guitar doing something in that section,sorta like the way croce used to put in those nice melodic things that were not real busy.
all in all i enjoyed it and will be down loading for future listening.
keep up the good work.

those backing vocals sound cool....what kind of effect are you using to get that sound? it's a good song........the acoustic is very well played.........the electric guit kind of threw my off, as it was just there and then gone......i'd think about retracking that part with acoustic and maybe layering a harmony, but it's just a subjective taste comment, not a vital mix comment..........good work

Man,... what's up with all these Scottish guys making such good music?? :p ;)