New original tune

I love your vocal on this! Nice song. The drums need to settle better in the mix though. The vocal has a nice reverb tail and room feel, but the drums are in a big wet room. I would say dry them out a bit. Maybe just tempering the high end out would be enough. As a drummer, I die inside not hearing live drums on a tune like this, but when you are doing it all yourself... I understand. It needs a little rhythm diversity. Timing is good, maybe too good for blues. Guitar / bass level and tones seem good. Nothing jumped out at me. Keys are providing a good bed. Good job!

Cool voice. Does the distorted guitar actually clip a couple of time early on?
You should link up with a drummer through HR and get some swing into the kit as this is all that's holding the song back.

Thanks ... I know the drums are a bit "bland" ... I'll probably end up hiring a drummer at a later point. Any suggestions re. Drummers?

Re. Clipping ... I'll have to listen again and check it out. I changed the tone and settings yesterday and may have overdone it.

The vocals suit the tune - bluesy and a bit rough tone a little like Billy Gibbons or Greg Allman. The guitar playing is equally tasty.... Yep a real drummer would complete the package but as it is now it's got 75% of the mix solid. 25% would be drummer ):D:D:D:D

It's a great song the only thing I don't like is that standard ez drummer kit. You might try using a different kit or doing a little more editing on it. Compare it to your favorite blues recording that is close to this song and you'll be able to talk ez drummer into sounding better. You have more control over the kit when you send the pieces of the kit into separate channels.

Nice song Jim. Reminds me of Boz Some Change.

Yeah the only thing that I would remark on is the ambiance on the snare of the first mix. It has a wide resound where all else is normal.

HTH