New Here...Project...The Rumor..Need feedback ...Thanks!

TheRumor

So this is my first post...i want to launch a project under the alias The Rumor.... in May or April...and I am looking for some feedback on the songs and the mixes...I am very new to home recording and these are my first projects, and the first time I've ever written full songs and recorded by myself...Any feedback would be awesome! Thanks in advance....Also the first compulsive reactons is much more electronic synth heavy compared to the last three so if you wanna skip that one its very much different from the others...

http://soundcloud.com/therumor _ SOUND CLOUD NOW AVAILABLE....

Attachments

• compulsivereactions.mp3
    7.4 MB · Views: 5
  • overboard.mp3
    7.6 MB · Views: 4
  • hook line and sink her redo.mp3
    9.2 MB · Views: 3
  • vegas baby vegas.mp3
    7.5 MB · Views: 1
Last edited:
14 veiws...no opinions? i know someone out of you all has to be better at this, cause have no idea what im doing hahaha...Hopefully someone will come along and help out...

14 veiws...no opinions? i know someone out of you all has to be better at this, cause have no idea what im doing hahaha...Hopefully someone will come along and help out...

OK so you are completely new here, you dont put your songs on a streaming site, you've made no introduction or commented on anyone elses work, and the return rate is generally 10% views to comments anyway...Im surprised I can even be arsed listening or commenting

sorry to be harsh but this is a clinic not a showcase so pick a track you have a problem with and join the community, dont take advantage of it

I listened to compulsivereactions, its generally excellent, reminded me of muse without the guitars but the verses vocals are way too loud imho..not keen on the autotune, who is..but generally this is very good mix..poptastic and fun to listen to

I will probably listen to the rest because you sound like you have talent..but downloading 4 songs? gimme a break ;)