New Fantasy

esull0585

Hey, I'm having some trouble with this, so if you've got any advice I'd appreciate it. I'm new to this so go easy on me, sometimes my headphones play tricks on my ears. Don't mind the abrupt ending either, every other part I tried to add was bringing the overall song down, I'll figure it out though.

http://www.box.net/shared/4t166l63vv

Thanks in advance although I'll thank you again :)

Last edited:
Nice simple tune. Reminds me of the band Spain. There's some major hiss in there judging by the first second. I think one uses a gate for that, or a retake. Your kick sounds a bit woody. The singing could be better, it sounds a bit lackluster and it's off key here and there. I'm not sure about the flanging thingy, it's not necessary. I'm guessing there's a bass in there, or is that a drone under that flanger? Either way maybe it blends a little too much with the rest of the sounds, could be outlined better. At 1:01 when you go back to your verse, I'd try and set it apart from the start of the song by adding something more in the rhythm section. That would also pick up the pace wrt the start. Hope that helps.

Nice that you get right to the song...no one-minute intro. Good!

You have the bass, drums and acoustic guit all playing the same figure. Common disease. Hear's a way to uplift things right off the bat: redo the guitar, playing off-beats...like reggae....to lighten things up, and add momentum.

Thanks for the listens so far guys.