New band/new music

apush

Progress with my old band was very slow and I was very frustrated. I didn't feel I was good enough to "make it". So I quit playing music. That was last winter, and now I have a new band. I guess I'm not very good at quiting either.

It's been a while since I've been on this board and I have good reason. I haven't been in one place long enough to get internet service hooked up. This board has always been good about being honest. So I trust you'll all rip me a new one. Let me know what we need to work on. I'm always looking for new input. Thanks in advance.

Well, here's what I've been up to...I hope you like it.
BTW, I'm the vocalist.

I listened to For What It's Worth. Killer song. The whole band is great. Vocals are VERY good. Only one complaint. The mix is just over compressed. I hear it pump and breathe. Do me a favor, don't give up anymore.

holy HELL!!

SWEEEEET! I suspect some copious usage of the Waves S1... listen to how W - I - D - E those mixes are!! Very mind expanding... also suspect some copious usage of other mind expanding... things here :D :D ;)

Extremely commercial, hard rock... Nice recording... the highs seem just a tad harsh... maybe too much of a shelf boost on the highs... on the order of about 1.5db above 8k?

Very tight. Very tight. Huge mixes. These are keepers!

How, exactly, did you get -- for example... the acoustics to sound "like that" in the outro of "For what it's worth"? (panning, eq, delay, S1 :cool: Gotta be some delay in there...)

Chad

damnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!

that was awesome..ha.

i was thinking to get a crappy recording like mine...that sounds extrememly proooooooooopropropro.

i assume you got a studio..and know whta you're doing....haha.
can i ask, what DO you have? and i DO love that acoustic sound - agreed - how did you get it (mics, placement, etc. too!haha)??

Set Aside is the one I like, I mean they're both great but Set Aside has all these little elements that add up. Very cool.