My Best mix so far and music too - Modern Rock

jerberson12

mucis procedure
Hi guys,

A brand new song from me, just upgraded my computer system from P4 to Duo. I had a lot of latency problem with my old one thats why even how timing i played the instruments, its still way off. I got duo, performace way better, latecy ZERO baby!

So i got motivated on writing a new song on my new system, take a listen and enjoy, feedbacks please

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=162318
Project1

jerberson12
My Guitar Eats potato

Last edited:
Very good mix...and good, modern rock tune. I love the vocal sound and the spaciness of the music behind them in the verses.

As a drummer, I'll nit-pick the drums a bit and say I find the snare way too choked (compressed) and maybe a little more kik, or a little more snap to the kick would help it cut through.

Other than that, this is a tweak or two from being really really good.

Nice sounding recording!

Only one somewhat negative issue - that soundclick player says different stuff about southern rock and southern this and that, and while that song is a cool tune with a linkin park kind of vibe, it is damn sure not southern rock or even in the ballpark....

Nice recording quality though, and even more so if it was in fact recorded live!

No, I think the "Southern Rock" thing you saw was another artist. It looks like the player always advertises another artist on the top. His tune says "Pop Rock".

The snare seems to to lack a little bit but its a very good mix. Almost perfect if you ask me!