The Luckiest man in the World

Bulls Hit

Some of you fine gentlemen had a listen and kindly commented on the Mopho jam I posted a couple of weeks ago. That was me noodling on my new Dave Smith synth. I sent that mp3 to my buddy Scott saying all it needed was a rocking vocal and he obliged not just with vocal but guitar, bass and a new arrangement to boot. So this is my first attempt at squeezing all that into a coherent mix. Interested in any suggestions for improvement or general feedback

MophoScottMix3.mp3 - Google Drive

Last edited:
This is very cool listening. One thing I would consider is to drop the level of the distorted synth way back in the mix during the verses. Drums and bass and the massive chords on the guitar is more than enough.
Good work!

This is very cool listening. One thing I would consider is to drop the level of the distorted synth way back in the mix during the verses. Drums and bass and the massive chords on the guitar is more than enough.
Good work!

Yep agreed. I pulled the synths back a couple of db and it all sits together better now. Thanks for the feedback

This feels like it's leaning pretty heavily to the right.

You mean politically....or on your headphones? :D

Yes! Love it !!!!! Maybe the synth could come down a little on the verse? I love that sound though , Drums, vocals , and, guitar sound great, props out to your bud! This is really cool Bulls Hit, well done!

Yes! Love it !!!!! Maybe the synth could come down a little on the verse? I love that sound though , Drums, vocals , and, guitar sound great, props out to your bud! This is really cool Bulls Hit, well done!

I've tweaked the synth down a bit and tried to make the bass more present. Cheers strat thanks for checking it out

Sounds really good to me man. I was cool with the original jam as is, but the additions your friend has made really make this more of a complete sounding song than I expected.