Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: looking for feedback, please...

Thanks

Talking looking for feedback, please...

Sign in to disable this ad
    hi, my name is zim and i'm a newbie out here on this board... i'd like to ask for a critique or opinion/s on my music, which is here:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/9/zimmusic.htm

pretty much rock-oriented stuff, guitar(electric & acoustic)-based.

let me know what you think!

thanks,

ZIM

Thanks
    Mixing wise, you've got alot to learn. The first some was an absolutelly horrible mix. Things weren't tuned the same and the overal sound design didn't fit.

Composition wise, it's better. However, a song without vocals is not really a song But they are on their way as you said, so I won't say to much about that.

I'm not really hearing any super strong hooks either though. Nothing jumps out and grabs me. And once again, you need to learn how to mix dude Like the distortion guitars on Decen Song Version 2, it's just noise-noise-noise dude. And the vocals aren't that clear either.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Halion
    However, a song without vocals is not really a song
    I'm assuming by the wink you're kidding? What about the multitudes of great artists that do instrumental songs? Jazz artists like Branford Marsalis, Chick Corea and David Benoit - just to name a couple. Guess those aren't songs they're writing? Maybe having a melody - either sung or played on a solo intstrument, makes a complete song?

Zim: listened to part of the first three tunes on that site. First one sounds kinda experimental or something to me. # 2 and 3 aren't bad, but some work maybe could be done on mixing, and song structures. I won't repeat what Halion said, but I agree with a couple points made. You're off to a start with this stuff, just keep developing the music.

Thanks

thanks for just listening, fellas...

i appreciate the feedback, y'all.