Label worthy?

What do ya think?

• Awsome. Nobody has signed this band yet?

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • Great. Good for MY STEREO!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • OK. Good for soundtrack or party.

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Poor. Don't quit day job.

Votes: 5 55.6%

• Total voters

endserenading81

I am new to recording. I mostly want to know how my songwriting is in the pop world. This isn't my main style of writing, but people always tell me to go this route, cause it's good. I need more opinions. I would appreciate it if anyone would hear, what I think, is a real toe tapper. Sorta sounds like Promise Ring, here's the link> http://www.garageband.com/artist/robgomez/songs
Be honest, I need it.
Thanks,
Rob

can't stream the song from your page. also when i try to download it, widows says it doesn't recognise the file type

It works

You of course just gotta have Real Player, and it does take alittle while with a slow computer. I tried it on my slow comp, and it didn't go at all. With my fast comp, right away. So please try again, as I haven't gotten one opinion in 5 days since posting the song.
Thanks,
Rob

I liked the song. Didn't sound all that tight in my opinion though. I think the sound could be very good if the lyrics pulled me in some but I couldn't really hear them.

Ron

Lyrics are largely unintelligible, buried by way overdone snare. Overheads are weak, can't hear crash, ride, hihat at all. Lead vocal is characteristic of bad punk, all over the place, every note in existence except the ones that are on the scale. Backing vox are much better, and using reverb/delay on them, and leaving the lead vocal dry is a good idea. Rhythm guitar is nasty, which is good. Bass is OK, but lacks punch, and needs to be mixed up. Is it label ready? Of course. I hear stuff that bad on the radio every day. Would I buy it? Not unless the lead singer finds out about the 12 tone scale, and the rhythym guitarist stops trying to play lead.-Richie

Richard Monroe said: