Indian Indie Rock Mix Review

Birdie07

Hey guys! I'm an Indian music producer and I've recently released my new single, Travel Diaries. I was experimenting with genres and the genre of Indie Rock was quite new to me and I had a really interesting time mixing this song. Could you give the final mix the listen and tell me how it sounds? What I did wrong? What I did right?

Thank you!

hey great work. nothing to comment on mix-wise, just arrangement perhaps. great vocals and melodies. looking forward to more

Hey! Thanks man! Yeah, I know the arrangement could have been better. :3 Will try to do better next time!

i wouldn't put it in terms of better or worse, just perhaps more "familiar" to listeners. Every section was cool, but there were some places I expected/wanted it to go somewhere else at that exact moment. great vocals, by the way. liked this a lot

I agree with And, great stuff. One nitpick item would be the "hand percussion" or whatever you've got going on there. It's distracting to have a delay in the right channel. I would suggest just leaving it as one track on one side and keep it in the background.

Another nitpick is I thought it took too long to get the vocals. I almost shut it down. If it's in context of a concept album, then I can see having a long intro. But if it's a single, shorter intros are better.

Your voice is very strong during the bridge section. very nice.

Yup, I too look forward to hearing more stuff from you.

(Didn't watch much of the video, wanted to concentrate on the song.)

Another nitpick is I thought it took too long to get the vocals. I almost shut it down. If it's in context of a concept album, then I can see having a long intro. But if it's a single, shorter intros are better.