Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I'm just an old guy trying to have fun with my humble home studio.....

Thanks

I'm just an old guy trying to have fun with my humble home studio.....

Sign in to disable this ad
    This is my first posting. I know it's not professional but I'll never learn to do it better if you don't tell me what's wrong. I'd really appreciate your comments/critique.

thanks,

rpe

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/...d=3909&alid=-1

Thanks
    Hey, great stuff. I really liked the song.
    The only thing I noticed is the guitar sounds somewhat bass heavy. Might tweak the EQ a bit. I'm not an expert on guitar micing, but it sounds like things generally were done as they should have been. What mic/equipment did you use? What kind of mic placement on the guitars?

Thanks

Smile

Good guitar work! Sounds sweet on my setup. I take it that's an overdub, unless you have 3 hands . The recording sounds clran and crisp, not sure if you need the drum stick sound? I thought that towards the end the lead got louder, overpowering the background a bit, but that's just personal preference. Let's hear more.

Thanks
    that was pretty good, definately a melodic feel to it. My suggestion would be to remove that drumstick as previously mentioned, it's not needed. Also there is a bit of a hiss, which you can noticely mostly at the end. If you were extremely picky you may have to re record and find out what is causing it, or you could try noise reduction. I don't notice it in the song at all though so not a big deal.
    www.sanijav.com
    www.myspace.com/sanijav

Thanks
    Thank you all very much for taking the time to listen! and I appreciate your comments.

rpe

Phyl Guest
    Ditto on the hiss and drum stick (so that's what it was!).

Great acoustic performance. very tasteful.

Thanks
    Thanks, I'll lose the drum stick but I'm not hearing the hiss for some reason.

rpe

Thanks
    From one 'old guy' having fun to another;
    Very nice.