I'm just an old guy trying to have fun with my humble home studio.....

Hey, great stuff. I really liked the song.
The only thing I noticed is the guitar sounds somewhat bass heavy. Might tweak the EQ a bit. I'm not an expert on guitar micing, but it sounds like things generally were done as they should have been. What mic/equipment did you use? What kind of mic placement on the guitars?

Good guitar work! Sounds sweet on my setup. I take it that's an overdub, unless you have 3 hands . The recording sounds clran and crisp, not sure if you need the drum stick sound? I thought that towards the end the lead got louder, overpowering the background a bit, but that's just personal preference. Let's hear more.

that was pretty good, definately a melodic feel to it. My suggestion would be to remove that drumstick as previously mentioned, it's not needed. Also there is a bit of a hiss, which you can noticely mostly at the end. If you were extremely picky you may have to re record and find out what is causing it, or you could try noise reduction. I don't notice it in the song at all though so not a big deal.

Thank you all very much for taking the time to listen! and I appreciate your comments.

rpe

Ditto on the hiss and drum stick (so that's what it was!).

Great acoustic performance. very tasteful.

Thanks, I'll lose the drum stick but I'm not hearing the hiss for some reason.

rpe

From one 'old guy' having fun to another;
Very nice.
I'm really enjoying some of the simple home grown music around lately (finally just got the baud rate up:D ).
There has always been something quietly wonderful about the sound of wood, clean strings, open space...
Thank you:)
wayne

Yes. The sound of metal and wood (and a fret buzz or 2...lol). Yummy stuff. Nice feel and vibe. I am also a member of the drumstick and hiss club. Great effort. Keep posting stuff! ---Lee

Wow, that was an enjoyable song.... pretty good mixing too... your certainly on the right track and know what your doing.