i will not waste your time wanna learn.

flash2ace

ok guys here it is i know its been a while since my last post, ive been so busy with my band and all. but anyway i gott some new toys and wanted to record so i did a cover of one of my favorite tunes of all times.i used my new zoom gfx8 for the guitar sounds and this thing screams. please let me know what you think of the mix, there are a few timing issues with the drums because i used my synth for drums and im still learning timing with it. so plaese let me know how everything sounds and dont be afraid to rip me up. thanks ahead of time and god bless. tim pate http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=1751&alid=-1 mustang sally is the song.

The mix sounds really really thin. All I can hear of the bass is some clanking. The guitar seems to be taking over everything. I think you should bring up that bass and turn down those horn effects. Some nice licks in there though!

i think alot of it is the way i eq it.i dont have good monitors i just have pc speakers so its realy hard for me to get a good response from them ill try adding some low end to it and ill bring the bass guitar up a bit to.what kinda monitors do you have syd, i listened to it through my home theatre and i had to turn the bass up quite alot to get some response so i kinda figured that would be a problem. thanks for responding.