guitar instrumental

Nice playing, I would bring the guitar up a bit since it's the main focus. The rock piano is a little too bright, which is masking the guitar's tone and taking away the listener's attention, I think. Oh, some panned short delay on the guitar will give it a bigger impression.

Al

dang, that is some fine guitar playing! Awesome performance! I have to agree with Al, treat the guitar just like you would the lead vocals. they need to be out in front. Tone down the piano and you're there. The delay will help too. Again....awesome playing! How long have you been playing?
thanks for sharing that!
Jason

I've been playing for almost 20 years now... and after another critical listen a agree that the guitar needs to be out more in the mix...

This is a funny thing, since I played the parts they always seem real up front sounding when I do my first mixes... in reality they are somewhat masked (something I'm gonna have to work on)

Thanks for the listen... and Kind words about my playing

Shred

Hey Shred,
Nice man! Nice git playing in this, I like the tone too. What are you using for an amp/modeller? I agree w/ the above comments about dropping the piano a tad. Also about the drums, a nicer kit sound (especially the hi hat) would take a little of that drum machine feel off of it.
Nice brudda!!

hey shred,

those are some pretty nice chops youve got. My only complaint is the backing tracks. They seem pretty sterile and take away from the playing. When the guitar builds up the backing tracks stay the same, it seems like they should build up with the guitar but thats just me. It still sounds good overall. nice job man

Yes guys I agree, The drum sounds do stink... and the cymbals sounds are even worse... I would love to find a real drummer to record but, where I live makes it really tough... I've been looking at some of the loop building software w/some of the real drum samples...

any suggestions? Reason? Acid?