GOTTA CHECK THIS!! "More Than Skin" ,Another Original tune

Texsunburst59

I'm pretty proud of this original tune the my son collaborated on with his friend. His friend came over this morning about 10 a.m. with a song that he had the chords and the melody for. He wanted my son to bring it to life for him. His friend did the vocals and my son wrote the music for it, and helped him with the vocal harmonies. It kinda has a hint of EJ. There's a 1 minute gap where they left for a lead that they're still working on. This is not the final mix,but still a work in progress. I just wanted you guys to hear this.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_songInfo.cfm?bandID=633883&songID=7211430

Last edited:
Hey, really nice song. I sittin back and enjoyin'.

Two things that stand out to me right away....

Vocals have some prominent sibilance, and I'm no expert, but I think lead vocals are over compressed.

The two guitars sound too similar and I think you can go for a different tone for the one on the right channel. Give it some identity. Purely subjective, though.

I love the guitar break at 3:20.

Peace,

btw: Texas Music Rocks!!!!

Hey, really nice song. I sittin back and enjoyin'.

Two things that stand out to me right away....

Vocals have some prominent sibilance, and I'm no expert, but I think lead vocals are over compressed.

The two guitars sound too similar and I think you can go for a different tone for the one on the right channel. Give it some identity. Purely subjective, though.

I love the guitar break at 3:20.

Peace,

btw: Texas Music Rocks!!!!

Thanks for the insight. I'll pass the suggestions on to my son.:)