Get Out - suprstar original

Get out of here suprstar that was great!
That whole composition took off where Jefferson Airplane left off., Before they turned in to starship.
I can see your concern with the drums they don't pop out enough, I do like them right after the guitar solo.:D

:cool:

Sounds pretty good to me man! One suggestion: either dryer lead vox, or wetter guitars. The guitars "feel" closer to me than the singer does. I'm a guitarist and I love a good guitar part--but I'm thinking the vocalist should be in front. :)

Good stuff!

Pretty good song (now what was the name of that irish one-hit-wonder band ....? Very similar style). Singer has some pitch problems, although her voice is pretty particular. Reverb is a question of taste IMHO, some like a lot, some like a little, so I guess that's up to you. I especially liked the clean guitar and the drums sound pretty good. Getting better all the time.....;)

Joey :)

Yikes, those are some bad vocals. :laughings:

The drums sound weird and unnatural, which for me, is really screwing this mix up. Too isolated/gated with a really weird overhead presence. Are these real drums? They don't really sound totally fake, but they don't really sound real either. You have entered some weird new drum sound dimension. :D There's no "glue" holding the kit together. It just sounds like isolated samples pasted into place. I used to try recording my drums with only close mics and letting the bleed be the "overheads" and my results sounded just like this weirdness.

I think the guitars sound okay for the most part. They're a little generic, but not bad. Bass seems pretty good. The vocals are too wet compared to the rest of the mix, but they're so bad it doesn't even really matter. ;) The song is a little too long, too repetitive, and it goes nowhere. There's no build ups or breakdowns besides the clean verse/distorted chorus which gets old fast.