Forgotten Flower

VSpaceBoy

..loading
Hey gang I could use some help. This is my first time recording and mixing everything "outside the box" and its a mess. Harsh city.

Any and all tips are appreciated.

Forgotten Flower
It an original song.

Thanks for listening

VSpaceBoy said:
Hey gang I could use some help. This is my first time recording and mixing everything "outside the box" and its a mess. Harsh city.

Any and all tips are appreciated.

Forgotten Flower
It an original song.

Thanks for listening

Hey Space,

I'm typing as I listen.

Very full sounding tune, the drums could do with some livening up in the mids to reduce some of the flat boxiness that is happening there, I struggled to hear the kick which was a little too buried, and the cymbals are probably a little to bright, they are very prominent in the mix!

The vocals could be boosted in volume a tad during the busier section of the song.
The arrangement and instrument playing is very well done! I like the bass being prominent in the intro and the vocal delivery is very tasty!

I had a couple of listens and I make these comments to be constructive criticism. I think with a little more breathing space for some of the instruments it would help see this become a sweet little number!

I would like to hear what you do with this and where you take it Space!

Nice work!

Kev :)

Gorty said:
Hey Space,

I'm typing as I listen.

Very full sounding tune, the drums could do with some livening up in the mids to reduce some of the flat boxiness that is happening there, I struggled to hear the kick which was a little too buried, and the cymbals are probably a little to bright, they are very prominent in the mix!

The vocals could be boosted in volume a tad during the busier section of the song.
The arrangement and instrument playing is very well done! I like the bass being prominent in the intro and the vocal delivery is very tasty!