Finally got a remix and new guitars on the FROM WITHIN demo

Whoa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This should me on MTV, VH1!!!

I can't understand what the background vocal screaming is saying. But i guess I am not supposed to know. J/K :)

Awesome voice!!!

You are a pro!!

I think the screaming sounds funny cause he was unknowingly using an MD-421 as a side address mic, and I just thought thats what he sounded like. I didnt pick up on it til a few songs down the line when it was starting to get on my nerves, and they liked the overall sound of it cause it was different, so we went with it. Regular vocals are through my U195.

I can only WISH I was a pro, but thanks for the compliment!

Paul

Sounds really good Paul. My preference would be a little bit less saturation in the dirty guitars. In other words, a bit more definition. But this style sort of calls for that sound.

Maybe just a little more hi hat?

The screams at the end sound to me like they could be pulled back just a dB or two. They're slightly outside of the mix on my end.

I'd say you're just about there man. Nice work.

Tom

Sluice- you know what? They used a JOhnson head with the gain on 10, I managed to get a compromise and backed it off to 9.0, but when I went for 7.5, which was a nice blend with some definition, I got wrinkled noses and frowns. Heh, so, I tried. 9 wasnt any cleaner than 10 as far as I could tell, maybe just the slightest bit. Its hard to make people realize the whole dirty guitar/gain/recording thing. Same thing for live shows really, get a better mix with less gain.

jesus- the last thing I woulda thought of was NIrvana, lol... thanks!

Anyone wanna hear another one from these guys?

Nirvana no way! ha.