Cover of Tyrant by Judas Priest

CrankyOne

This is my first time posting here. I made a Judas Priest cover of Tyrant. There are no vocals, since I don't have a proper mic for recording them, plus, I can't sing. The "vocals" are just the guitar mimicking the singing voice. It's not on the verses, but on everything else. I mixed this using headphones only! (maybe a bad idea, but my computer is in the same room as my brother's computer, and I don't have speakers. I was wondering, what do you think about the mix and all that.

Last edited:
Cranky,

I couldnt get it to play. I tried a few different ways. I'll try again but better check it out.

later.

Come on, guys (and gals). The link is now working. I edited that post. I'd be really interested in feedback, since this is my first mp3 I've posted here. I'd like to know what you think about it, especially sound- and mixing-wise.

CrankyOne said:
Come on, guys (and gals). The link is now working. I edited that post. I'd be really interested in feedback, since this is my first mp3 I've posted here. I'd like to know what you think about it, especially sound- and mixing-wise.

I just tried the link and it didn't work for me...(you can check the time of my post to see how current the link failure is)

two things that might help in getting responses are:

1>responding to other peoples posts, so they might offer comments in return...don't make it one sided;)

2>get a link that works:rolleyes:

Well, I DID comment on at least three different songs by different people yesterday. You may not have noticed, since I just registered here yesterday, so I'm new around here. I don't know who's the 'boss' around here or anything like that ;)

And I don't know about that link. It works for me every time I right-click it or left-click it. I just checked now, and it worked. I don't understand. It's weird. I don't know what to do about it. The link worked in two different band forums, so I don't know what the problem is here.