Constructive Criticism Welcome...

~Twitch~

Hey

Im new to the homerecording scene, and was hoping to get some constructive criticism for one of my songs.

I dont really know what genre this would be, but all of my songs are different anyway. :) Its kind of a slow beat, with an almost relaxing feel to it. The guitar is really simple. I felt it needed to stay simple to keep from taking away from the other instruments(which there are many). The guitar is the only recorded instrument, everything else is synthetic(vst, keyboard, etc).

Instruments to listen for:

Acoustic Guitar
Drums
Piano
Cello
Violin
Harp
Shamisen

Anyways.....

Here's the link

No Goodbyes Lullaby

Question: I only have legal rights to this and a couple other songs of mine. Would it be safe to post the ones I dont have legal rights to yet?

I tried a couple of times to get the file, but it just sat there. :confused:
Can you put it up at a place like Nowhere Radio, or soundclick?

Ok, sorry....

I tried downloading it to test, and it did the same thing to me. I'll try uploading it somewhere else and post the new link.

Thanks

~Twitch~ said:
Hey

Question: I only have legal rights to this and a couple other songs of mine. Would it be safe to post the ones I dont have legal rights to yet?
You are always at risk, anytime something isn't copyrighted.

I'll be back in a bit to have a listen to your tune. :)

Is the filefront link working now?

Anyway, thanks for all the feedback guys!

Ive got the song posted on Soundclick now --> No Goodbyes Lullaby
I dont like the fact that I have to lower the bit rate to 128 to upload to Soundclick(for free), but it is quicker to up load to than filefront.

Which do you guys recommend for my next 2-3 songs. (Filefront vs Soundclick)

Once again,
-Thanks

I like the song. Good atmosphere, nice background music.