Comparison between my mix, a semi pro mastering, and my own mastering. Opinions?

Luckis

So here´s the deal. Finished mixing and recording my own album/demo some weeks ago, took some time doing other works to freshen my ears, then i started looking for mastering options.

Since budget is an important part of this (i´m a street musician, recorded, composed, played and mixed the whole thing myself) i tried two options: First, start looking for some semi pro mastering studios, and second (Heresy, i know) i tried mastering myself.

Just yesterday i got a sample mastering from one studio, and i was comparing it to my own, and thought i could use some fresh and experienced ears on this. So here they are!

My mastering, since i dont want to overprocess it, is fairly simple, just EQ, Limiting, and veeery mild Multiband compression, only in the bands needed.

The main question is, honestly, do you think that this semi pro mastering is worth the money or should i go DIY? I could use the money to make the copies instead lol.

Here we go:

The mix:

The semi pro mastering from the studio:

My mastering:

I listened and the middle one sounds way, way better to me....but the only reason I can tell for that is because it's so much brighter, which should be easy enough to do yourself... That said - mastering is voodoo to me, and maybe massive or somebody will listen and recognize differences that aren't so obvious.

It would be cool if you could enable downloads on this

On my setup at equal volume levels with a sub on:

1. The semi-pro master has a lot more limiting going on - right off the bat you can hear much more room/effect on the kick. The average RMS is much higher
2. The semi-pro master has much better low end/mid definition and balance going on - the low end on yours is pretty overwhelming/un-defined and there is something dulling mud in the low mids