"Civilization of the Mind" - synthwave/electronic

The track sounds good. I wish there was more variety in the drums/percussion though (especially before the vocal starts). The kick and snare hits (maybe the hihats too) could be altered every now and then for the sake of contrast. I think that would give more of a "human feel" to the drum parts (again, only before the vocals start where they are very noticeable). But, I should also mention that I am not very experienced with this type of music and hence, my feedback could also be received just as a personal opinion.

The track sounds good. I wish there was more variety in the drums/percussion though (especially before the vocal starts). The kick and snare hits (maybe the hihats too) could be altered every now and then for the sake of contrast. I think that would give more of a "human feel" to the drum parts (again, only before the vocals start where they are very noticeable). But, I should also mention that I am not very experienced with this type of music and hence, my feedback could also be received just as a personal opinion.

No worries man, thanks for the review. And yes good call, the drums are fairly simple - which is actually pretty common for this kind of "synthwave" music. Fat, steady marching drums.

Mir - Thanks bro. I really like your music as well, you sound like a seasoned producer, so that means a lot.

I think the intro is too long. It sounds good once the fat synth kicks in at .45 but the part before that is too puny and one dimensional to deserve more than a couple of bars. Vocals are great and fit really well. Composition is real good too. Nice job

I think the intro is too long. It sounds good once the fat synth kicks in at .45 but the part before that is too puny and one dimensional to deserve more than a couple of bars. Vocals are great and fit really well. Composition is real good too. Nice job