Need some help and advice

Jimmeh

Hello,

I got myself a new setup and i am quite new to all the mixing music etc..
Been watching alot of YouTube videos tutorials and more but there is 1 thing i can't seem to find so im asking it here.

I am using:
SE2200 microphone
Audient id22 interface
Logic pro x

what i wanna do is record coversongs for YouTube (later when i get good i will make my own background music)
the problem im facing is that when i insert a pre recorded instrumental into logic and record my vocals over it i cannot get the mix down good.

The volume levels are way to off, i am using abit of EQ and compressing and reverb.
but i can't seem to get it good.

anyone who can help me out and give me some tips?

Gonna need a bit more information I think. What do you mean by......the volume levels are way off? The vocals are too high...too low...the inserted track is too high too low? Try to be a bit more specific if you can. Sounds like the overall issue might not be too difficult to solve.

More info, and a short MP3 snippet might help.

One thing you should do is make sure the clip levels are similar, and you can set the region's gain in the left panel - just RTFM as they say.