Getting a better production

GarrenKeith

I've recently been workin on a better production for my songs in FL Studio. Looking for inconsitincies and so forth. I work on the beat and recording, and my friend sings. I've been wondering on a certain song I've made recently and was wondering if there's anything I can do to make the production a little better. I'm somewhat new to this, and need some help. Maybe it doesn't need anything done to it. I can't really tell when I've been workin on it for hours straight. Anyway, here's the link. Thanks in advance.

That auto-tune overkill can possibly be the most annoying thing I've EVER heard.

Way to follow a pathetic trend. Do you have an original bone in your body?????

As a engineer I agree, everyone is using autotune these days but I actually like it on this song. I actually think this is a good song, and I think without the autotune I would not like it. So great job. The production is nice, the vocals are nice. Congrats on a good song.

As a engineer I agree, everyone is using autotune these days but I actually like it on this song. I actually think this is a good song, and I think without the autotune I would not like it. So great job. The production is nice, the vocals are nice. Congrats on a good song.

Thanks man. I appreciate the appropriate positive feedback. We use less than half of our songs with autotune. Just thought autotune give a futuristic sound which would be appropriate for it.

I'm not too big on the auto tune fad either, but it seems to really fit this song well. The intro is a little too much though. In my opinion. Good song. I like it.

I will give you credit for your work ethic, you've obviously spent a lot of time on this track.

But except for the clipping, which it has to a major degree, it's a solid brick. By the time I get through almost 4 minutes of solid sound at -8.8dBRMS, my ears are so fatigued that the Justin Timberlake Autotune is probably the least annoying thing I hear.