Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Getting a better production

Thanks

Getting a better production

Sign in to disable this ad
    I've recently been workin on a better production for my songs in FL Studio. Looking for inconsitincies and so forth. I work on the beat and recording, and my friend sings. I've been wondering on a certain song I've made recently and was wondering if there's anything I can do to make the production a little better. I'm somewhat new to this, and need some help. Maybe it doesn't need anything done to it. I can't really tell when I've been workin on it for hours straight. Anyway, here's the link. Thanks in advance.

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/10...nRightHere.mp3

RAMI Guest
    That auto-tune overkill can possibly be the most annoying thing I've EVER heard.

Way to follow a pathetic trend. Do you have an original bone in your body?????

Thanks
    I don't like in the beginning the drum roll thing before the vocals start, but I like the rest.

Thanks
    As a engineer I agree, everyone is using autotune these days but I actually like it on this song. I actually think this is a good song, and I think without the autotune I would not like it. So great job. The production is nice, the vocals are nice. Congrats on a good song.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by RD423 View Post
    As a engineer I agree, everyone is using autotune these days but I actually like it on this song. I actually think this is a good song, and I think without the autotune I would not like it. So great job. The production is nice, the vocals are nice. Congrats on a good song.
    Thanks man. I appreciate the appropriate positive feedback. We use less than half of our songs with autotune. Just thought autotune give a futuristic sound which would be appropriate for it.

Thanks
    I'm not too big on the auto tune fad either, but it seems to really fit this song well. The intro is a little too much though. In my opinion. Good song. I like it.

Thanks